About Us

The Securities Industry Act (SIA 1995) was proclaimed in 1997 ushering in a new regime in the securities market in Trinidad and Tobago and giving birth to the Securities and Exchange Commission (“the Commission”).


Board of Commissioners

COPYRIGHTED IMAGE; DUPLICATION PROHIBITEDThe Board of the Trinidad and Tobago Securities and Exchange Commission is comprised of 5 Commissioners and is chaired by Douglas Mendes, SC who  was appointed as Chairman effective April 25th 2016




Leave a Reply